Indian General Election 2019 Dates, Lok Sabha Elections Phase wise Schedule- Election to be held in 7 phases, results to be declared on May 23

Indian General Election 2019 Dates, Lok Sabha Schedule- Election to be held in 7 phases, results to be declared on May 23 Lok Sabha Elections Phase wise schedule:  :  Lok Sabha Election 2019 Date LIVE UPDATES: General Elections Dates DECLARED by Election Commission, Assembly Polls Schedule out . The dates for national election  announced by the Election Commission this evening at 5 pm, signaling the start of a gigantic voting exercise that will see Prime Minister Narendra Modi seeking another term in office and the opposition attempting to join forces to put up a strong fight. The Indian general elections, 2019 are to be held in April and May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha. Legislative Assembly elections in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha, Sikkim and Jammu and Kashmir will be held simultaneously with the general elections. Lok Sabha elections will begin on April 11 and will be held over seven phases followed by counting of votes on May 23, the Election Commission announced today. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora said the model code of conduct would come into immediate effect from Sunday and 10 lakhs polling stations would be set up this time. detailed schedule here.

Lok Sabha Election Dates, Schedule 2019 LIVE updates: The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) comes into effect from today itself in the entire country. Any violation will be dealt with in the strictest manner, says Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora.
Lok Sabha Elections Date Announcement 2019 LIVE UPDATES: 
Election Commission today announced General Elections Dates, Assembly Polls Schedule. Elections will start from April 11 and counting on 23rd May.  

Elections will be held in seven phases. Throughout the day, all eyes were on the Election Commission (EC) of India. The EC announced the date for General Elections 2019 in New Delhi. The Election commission was earlier also expected to announce the Assembly Elections Dates for four states, where polls will be likely held simultaneously along with the Lok Sabha, say sources. Some reports had earlier said that the poll panel may announce the dates of the crucial polls over the weekends, maybe even today, or early next week. The elections are likely to be held in multiple phases. The Election Commission is said to have finalised details of the polls and also concluded preparatory meetings. Once the poll dates are announced, the Model Code of Conduct will come into force. The Election Commission on Saturday convened a meeting to assess preparedness for the Lok Sabha elections. In the meeting, polls in Jammu and Kashmir was also reportedly discussed. For all election date-related updates check here. This section will be updated once the election commission announces the final schedule of the General Elections. 

Two-phase polling in Karnataka, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura

Three phase polling in Assam, Chhatisgarh

Four phase polling in Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha

Five phase polling in Jammu and Kashmir

Seven phase polling in Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule
Phase 1 - 91 constituencies in 20 states to go to polls
Phase 2 - 97 constituencies in 13 states to go to polls
Phase 3 - 115 constituencies in 14 states to go to polls
Phase 4 - 71 constituencies in 9 states to go to polls
Phase 5 - 51 constituencies in 7 states to go to polls
Phase 6 - 59 constituencies in 7 states to go to polls
Phase 7 - 59 constituencies in 8 states to go to polls

Lok Sabha ELections: Phase-wise full schedule, polling dates

Lok Sabha ELections Phase 1 polling to be held on 11th April

Lok Sabha ELection Phase 2 polling on 18th April

Lok Sabha ELection Phase 3 polling on 23rd April

Lok Sabha ELection Phase 4 polling on 29th April

Lok Sabha ELection Phase 5 polling on 6th May

Lok Sabha ELection Phase 6 polling on 12th May

Lok Sabha ELection Phase 7th polling on 19th May

Lok Sabha ELection Counting of all phases on 23rd May.

Lok Sabha Elections Phase wise schedule: 

The 543 elected MPs will be elected from single-member constituencies using first-past-the-post voting. The President of India nominates an additional two members from the Anglo-Indian community if he believes the community is under-represented.
Eligible voters must be Indian citizens, 18 or older, an ordinary resident of the polling area of the constituency and possess a valid voter identification card issued by the Election Commission of India. Some people convicted of electoral or other offences are barred from voting.

భారతదేశంలో 2019 ఎన్నికల షెడ్యూల్
1.ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్-ఏప్రిల్ 30
2 .తెలంగాణ-ఏప్రిల్ 30
3.జార్ఖండ్ -ఏప్రిల్ 10,17,24
4.ఛత్తీస్గడ్-ఏప్రిల్ 10,17,24
5.మద్యప్రదేశ్ -ఏప్రిల్ 10,17,24
6.హర్యానా-ఏప్రిల్ 10
7.జమ్మూకాశ్మీర్-ఏప్రిల్ 10,17,24,30, మరియు మే 7
8.కేరళ-ఏప్రిల్ 10
9.మేఘాలయ్- ఏప్రిల్ 9
10.మిజోరాం-ఏప్రిల్ 9
11.నాగాలాండ్- ఏప్రిల్ 9
12.అరుణాచల్ ప్రదేశ్- ఏప్రిల్ 9
13.మణిపూర్- ఏప్రిల్ 9,17
14.అస్సాం- ఏప్రిల్ 7,12,24
15.త్రిపుర-ఏప్రిల్ 7,10
16.పంజాబ్- ఏప్రిల్ 10
17.సిక్కిం -ఏప్రిల్ 12
18.కర్ణాటక-ఏప్రిల్ 17
19.గోవా-ఏప్రిల్ 17
20.పశ్చిమబెంగాల్-ఏప్రిల్ 17,24,30, మరియు మే 7,12
21.రాజస్థాన్- ఏప్రిల్ 17,24
22.తమిళనాడు- ఏప్రిల్ 24
23.మహారాష్ట్ర-ఏప్రిల్ 17,24
24.ఉత్తరప్రదేశ్ & బీహార్ -ఏప్రిల్ 10,17,24,30, మరియు మే 7,12
25.ఒడిశా-ఏప్రిల్ 10,17
26.గుజరాత్-ఏప్రిల్ 30
27.హిమాచల్ ప్రదేశ్-మే 17
28.ఉత్తరాఖండ్- మే 17
భారతదేశం రాజధాని ఢిల్లీలో ఏప్రిల్ 10 తేదీ నాడు ఎన్నికలు జరుగును

Previous elections
The previous general election was held for 16th Lok Sabha in April–May month of 2014 which was won by National Democratic Alliance (NDA) led by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) under the leadership of the current Prime Minister Narendra Modi by defeating the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) led by Indian National Congress (Congress). In the previous general election Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) gained 282 parliamentary seats and Indian National Congress (Congress) gained 44. Earlier there were speculations that the Modi Government might prepone the 2019 general elections to counter the anti-incumbency factor, however learning from its past blunder of preponing election made by Vajpayee Government it decided to go into election as per the normal schedule which is likely to be announced by Election Commission of India (ECI) in the second week of March 2019.

Related Posts


Post a Comment


      New PRC
      GLI Bonds/Slips
      Health Cards

        JOBS Latest Info